ESL

Are you new to Canada? Do you want to improve your English and meet new Canadian friends? Do you need help finding a job?

Welcome to The Don Valley ESL Centre!


Classes are taught by professional teachers. These classes are for LINC Level 2 and higher.


Our morning classes and waiting lists are currently all full.

Our ESL Programs

Morning ESL Classes

Monday to Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Fall to late Spring. Registration is required


The following classes are open to everyone, no registration needed. 


Conversation Café:

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 1:00-2:00 p.m.


ESL Bible Study:

Wednesday afternoon 1:00-2:00 p.m.


Movie Fridays

Fridays from 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.


Childcare is not provided.

Program Schedule 2016-2017

Fall term: September 12 - December 22
Winter term: January 9 - March 9
Sprint term: March 20 - June 22


  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday

A
9:30-10:45

B: Vocabulary & Speaking B: Listening/ Pronunication B: Grammar B: Listening/ Pronunciation

Movie Friday

9:30-12:30

I: Listening/ Pronunciation I: Writing/ Grammar I: Listening/ Pronunciation I: Writing/ Grammar
15 minute break
B
11-12:15
B: Reading & Speaking B: Conversation & Culture B: Communication Skills B: Conversation & Culture
I: Communication Skills I: Culture & Vocabulary I: Communication Skills I: Culture & Vocabulary
45 minute break  

C
1 - 2

Conversation CaféConversation CaféESL Bible StudyConversation Café  


B: Beginner
I: Intermediate
Open to everyone


NO CLASSES on these dates:

  • School board PA day: Friday, October 7
  • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 10
  • School board PA day: Friday, November 18
  • DVBC PA day: Monday, November 21
  • School board PA day: Friday, December 2
  • Christmas break: December 26 - January 6
  • School board PA day: Friday, January 20
  • School board PA day: Friday, February 17
  • Family Day: Monday, February 20
  • DVBC PA day: Monday, March 6
  • March Break: March 13 - 17
  • Good Friday: April 14
  • Easter Monday: April 17
  • Victoria Day: Monday, May 22
  • School board PA day: Friday, June 9